lazy sundays, my passion

 

in fact I can’t call it lazy since I got up at dawn (9am). Reason for such an anarchic behaviour : my city was organizing a second hand market by the Seine and älskling and I wanted to get there before every good stuff are gone. So it is light at 9am on sundays. I never had so much fun at a second hand market, we actually found stuff ! älskling was hunting for dvds and ended up buying 6, I got 2 myself (a french movie and Billy Eliot), we found a great M&M’s lunch box for 1 EURO and a very cute clock with a duck !! älskling bought an old John Travolta vinyl, just his hair cut on the cover was worth the 2 euros. We came home and had the BEST baguette ever for breakfast and went back there around 4 where I got a skirt for 2 euros🙂 I think in 2 weeks the next city is having a secondhand market as well🙂

 En fait, pas vraiment “lazy” puisque je me suis levée à l’aube (9h). Raison d’un tel comportement: c’était la brocante dans ma ville sur les bords de Seine et l’on voulait y aller avant que tout les bons trucs soient vendus. En fait il fait jour le dimanche à 9h. Je ne me suis jamais autant amusée à une brocante, j’ai VRAIMENT trouvé des trucs pour une fois! älskling faisait la chasse aux dvd et est reparti avec 6 films, moi 2, “prête moi ta main” et “billy eliot”, on a trouvé une super lunch box M&M’s pour 1 euro et une adorable horloge avec un canard🙂 älskling a fait l’aquisition d’un vieux vinyle de John Travolta, juste pour son brushing sur la pochette ça valait le coût ! On est rentré pour manger la MEILLEURE baguette du monde et l’on est redescendu vers 4h, c’est là que j’ai acheté ma jupe pour 2 euros !  …je crois que dans 2 semaines c’est la brocante de Cormeilles…

2 thoughts on “lazy sundays, my passion

Leave a Reply

