I didn’t think …

I really didn’t think it would matter to me, I expected it …kinda, I thought it was a stupid thing to do, really, but I didn’t know it would actually hurt me. You might think it’s ridiculous…I don’t know, maybe it is…I never felt like a big patriot, but I love my country…a normal amount, meaning I can totally admit when France is acting stupid (or when our president(s) is/are…*******) Anyhoo, that doesn’t mean anything does it? Let’s try to start over, first I have to admit something shameful lol, I’ve been to another soccer game yesterday night at the Stade De France..I Know, I’m weak, älskling wanted to go and it was only 10euros and I really wanted to be with him..so..one thing led to another and I found myself at the Stadium at 9pm, standing, listening to the”Marseillaise” (french anthem ) being booed by hundreds of Tunisians fans…French Tunisians. I didn’t get it, and as I was standing there I swear I had tears in my eyes. How did that happen? How did we get there? To a point where people who come from another country but have been  living in France for years are not able to live in peace with both cultures and are ok with insulting and moking something that is part of their identity (are they willing to accept it or not)…The French team won…but I didn’t really care anymore, cause France didn’t that night.                                                            Je ne pensais vraiment pas que ça me toucherais autant. je m’y attendais, je pensais que c’était stupide mais je ne savais pas que ça me ferais mal. C’est peut être ridicule, je ne me suis jamais vue comme super patriotique mais j’aime mon pays, je l’aime objectivement, je n’ai pas de problème pour reconnaitre ses erreurs parfois et ses ******* de président(s). Bref, ça veut pas dire grand chose tout ça hein? Pour commencer je dois avouer que je suis retournée à un match de foot hier soir au Stade de France, je sais je suis faible, mais älskling voulait y aller, ce n’était que 10 euros et j’avais vraiment envie de passer la soirée avec lui donc de fil en aiguille je me suis retrouvée debout dans le stade à 9h du soir a écouter la Marseillaise se faire siffler et huer par des supporters tunisiens, franco-tunisiens. J’ai pas compris, et alors que j’étais plantée là, je promet que j’ai eu les larmes aux yeux. Comment en est on arrivé là? A un point ou des gens venant d’un autre pays mais vivant en France depuis des années ne puissent pas vivre en paix avec leurs deux cultures, et soient capable d’insulter, d’humilier ce qui fait parti intégrante de leur vie (qu’ils le veuillent ou non)… L’équipe de France a gagné hier soir, mais franchement je m’en fiche, la France, elle, a perdu.

Leave a Reply

