Malclom X and other disappointments

i’m at work, it’s my lunch break and I’m eating in “my” office. how saddly pathetic right?  Plus my sandwich doesn’t taste so good. My computer died 7 times already and it’s just 1pm, how can I get something done if I can’t work longer than 15 min a row? I am sooo tired. Yesterday was laziness day, we woke up late and just went out to rent a movie (and buy a raspberry tartelette, it was on the way..almost). We watched MalcomX that I found really bad and way too long, the first part is i think not really usefull, the flashbacks are unclear, and I expected to understand his way of seeing things but instead it just seems like he was “used”, he had really strong ideas and suddenly because a role model to every one? I didn’t get how that happened. Je suis au boulot. C’est ma pause déjeuné et je mange dans “mon” bureau. N’est ce pas tristement pathétique? En plus mon sandwich a un gout bizarre. Mon ordi a déjà planté 7 fois et il n’est que 1h de l’aprèm, comment est ce que je suis censée faire quelque chose si je ne peux pas être sur l’ordi plus de 15 minutes de suite? Je suis crevée. Hier c’était la journée faignasse par excellence, on s’est levé tard et l’on est sorti de la maison uniquement pour louer un film (et acheter une tartelette à la framboise, c’était sur le chemin…ou presque). On a regardé Malcom X que j’ai trouvé trés mauvais, et trop long. Toute la première partie me semble inutile, les flash back ne sont pas clairs, je croyais que l’on nous expliquerai sa façon de penser alors que l’on a l’impression qu’il est “utilisé”, j’aurai voulu que le film nous aide à comprendre le personnage, là, c’est pas gagné.

image from here

One thought on “Malclom X and other disappointments

Leave a Reply

