December 6th, Saint Nicolas

My mom’s family lives in the east of France where we celebrate Saint Nicolas rather than Xmas, so for us, the huge excitement was last weekend. And, it was, as usual awesome. Not perfect, because of previously “evoked” reasons, but still.  My family is awesome, we laugh, we eat ALL THE TIME and…woooaa I got sooo spoiled. I won’t even list all the presents i got cause that would be too long ! But just as an example, i got a gorgeous Ipod Nano 4G Green, a software to learn Svenska by myself😉 good luck on that, a great skirt and a beautiful neckless…that I’ll show ASAPS dsc00098

Now it’s back to work… and real life. Cool news today, the dude I was supposed to do my english presentation with on tuesday 17th dropped out ! I now have one week to re write a whole new presentation ! Yeah, I only accepted to talk about sustainable energies because he said he knew a lot about it but now I’m gonna talk about something I find much more interresting : sustainable tourism. My problem is/ are: I have sooo much to do ! I’m leaving to Sweden on december 23rd and before that I need to :

  •  find 2 presents for älskling (actually MAKE one)
  • find one present for his mom
  • find myself a dress for new year
  • go to the beauty shop to get my facial (present from my parents from last year that i need to use before the end of the year !)
  • find a present for my friend Flo (I’m his secret Santa)
  • organize a formal get together with my old classmates from 6th grade (december 19th)
  •  work work work works
  • I still didn’t find time to watch the new “how I met your mother” or “gossip girl”  :-( 
  • i also need to catch up on everyone’s blogs !!!!

Leave a Reply

