My number 2

I love churches. Im really not religious but  the building in itself, and the atmosphere of those places get me. . Everytime i see a church i wanna get in and feel it. I’ve been to so many i can’t even remember them all. Of course going to St Petersburg i knew it would be a challenge. It was impossible to see them all. The first one i wanted to check out was of course “Saint Sauveur sur sang versé/ Of the Savior on blood”. Älskling had actually cut out a tiny pic of it from a magazine some month ago and gave it to me…couldn’t stop thinking about it since then. I was not desappointed. This church definitly is my number 2. Number 2 because nothing can top the surreal church we found on the road 66 during our roadtrip in 2006. But omg this one was close. I’ve rarely seen such a georgous building, outisde and inside. I could spend days writting about it. I wont. It was awesome.

But some other churches also made the top 10:

such as the St Kazan cathedral

 

or this one by Petrov’s castle…but i forgot the name😦

2 thoughts on “My number 2

  1. Moi aussi j’aime beaucoup les églises, l’ambiance, l’odeur des siècles écoulés, les bancs tout usés, les vitraux, les tableaux effrayants et le caractère sacré et ancien de l’architecture.
    Celle de Luleå est très sympa, si tu l’a pas vue😉

Leave a Reply

