Life is too short, try everything once

When i was a little girl i wanted to be a teacher. Then i went to highschool and changed my mind.
The older i got the less i felt it could be rewarding to be a professor. Students can be such little assholes. I know it. I was one.
Plus, the older i get the less i can stand kids in general. Well some are ok. But let’s face it, they scream and cry and stuff.

But yesterday i have been called”profe” (“professor”) for the first time. And it felt weirdly … ok.
I am volonteering in an association in the south of Madrid to give tutoring classes in english 2h every Tuesday. It’s something new for me and of course i was a bit stressed at first but it went pretty well i think…it’s a great exercice for my spanish too since i have to explain everything in spanish !

I don’t think that means i’m gonna change my mind about becoming a teacher, no, but it’s nice to try before letting go.

One thought on “Life is too short, try everything once

Leave a Reply

