Life is too short, lo que no mata engorda.

I find that the spanish language has tones of sayings. Some that are really similar to our french ones, and some that are really new.
Such as this one that i learnt today: “what doesnt kill you makes you fat” basically. Sounds super strange no? But it’s super appropriate.
My super friend Dine was visiting last weekend and well…it started to get pretty cold here…and well…let’s say we tried a bunch of food. You know. To keep us warm and stuff. 

Fun fact about this last pic. Hours later, before going to bed, Dine told me she owed me money. I asked what for. She told me for the cookies and the tea. I said i didn’t pay for that. And apparently she didn’t either. Oups…

One thought on “Life is too short, lo que no mata engorda.

  1. j adoore ta tete sur la premiere photo!maman me fait regarder au nom de la rose avec les fesses de christian slater.c film est horrible

Leave a Reply

