Life is too short, read

I’ve been in Sweden for more than 2 years now and of course my swedish improved drastically since the day I arrived and only knew how to say my name, but most of my friends are french or foreigners and I sometimes feels like i’m not making much progress anymore…

So we thought it would be a fun idea to start a “Bokcirkel”, with other foreign girls in order to “force” us to read in swedish and to talk about the book once a month, in swedish. Of course, those meeting is also the opportunity to eat sweets, drink some wine and make new friends🙂

Last Wednesday was the 2nd meeting but it was the first time i could participate. The first book we read was “The Help”. Everybody just loved it. On Wednesday we decided to watch the movie together. Of course as everytime i read the book before i see the movie, i was a bit disappointed about some parts of the story but overall i liked it.

On a cooking note I tried one of Clea’s recepie for diner the other day a carrot, goat cheese and polenta gratin. It was yummy !

♥Ca fait maintenant plus de deux ans que je suis en Suède et evidemment mon suĂ©dois Ă  bien progressĂ© depuis le jour de mon arrivĂ©e ou je pouvais a peine dire comment je m’appellais. Cependant, etant donnĂ©e que pratiquement tous mes amis sont francais ou Ă©trangers, il m’arrive d’avoir l’impression de stagner.

Du coup nous avons eu l’idĂ©e de mettre en place un “Bokcirkel” avec d’autres filles Ă©trangères pour nous “obliger” Ă  lire en suĂ©dois et Ă  discuter, en suĂ©dois, du bouquin une fois par mois. Evidement, c’est Ă©galement une très bonne excuse pour dĂ©guster quelques merveilleuses tentatives culinaires, boire un bon verre de vin et se faire de nouvelles copines🙂

Mercredi dernier Ă©tait la 2e rĂ©union, mais la première Ă  laquelle je pouvais participer. Comme nous avons commencĂ© par “la couleur des sentiments” et comme tout le monde a adorĂ© le livre nous avions dĂ©cider de regarder le film ensemble. Evidemment comme a chaque fois que je lis le livre avant j’ai Ă©tĂ© un peu déçue par quelques passages mais en règle gĂ©nĂ©rale j’ai trouvĂ© le film très bien. ♥

En cuisine, j’ai tentĂ© une recette de Clea il y a quelques jours: gratin de carrottes, fromage de chèvre et polenta, miam !


One thought on “Life is too short, read

Leave a Reply

