Life is too short, move on

Today our good friend PB is leaving Sweden for good after 1 and a half year in Stockholm. He is done with his Master degree and is going back to France but first, he”s gonna go to Malaysia for 3 months to work on a project. We are super happy for him, it’s such a great opportunity and it’s important to go forward and move on, but let’s face it, we are selfish and we also think it totally sucks that he’s leaving😩  We’re gonna miss him very very much.

On Thursday he had a small gathering at his place and i made a cake (the one that is now my favorite, chocolate with raspberry ganache) with a little something just for him, a piece of Sweden so he won’t forget us and a piece of where’s heading now so he’ll know we won’t forget him.

♄Aujourd’hui, notre ami PB quitte la SuĂšde pour de bon aprĂ©s 1 an et demi passĂ© Ă  Stockholm. Il a finit son master et rentre en France. Mais avant ça, il va faire un tour par la Malaisie pendant quelques mois histoire de bosser sur un projet. Nous sommes super heureux pour lui, c’est une super opportunitĂ© et c’est important d’aller de l’avant, mais honnĂȘtement, et de façon tout Ă  fait Ă©goiste, son dĂ©part nous fou un peu les boules😩

Jeudi nous nous sommes retrouvĂ©s chez lui et j’avais fait un gĂąteau (maintenant officiellement mon prĂ©fĂ©rĂ©, chocolat avec ganache framboise) avec une petite touche personnelle, un petit morceau de SuĂšde  pour qu’il ne nous oublie pas et un petit morceau de sa prochaine destination pour qu’il sache qu’on ne l’oubliera pas. ♄

I must say I have always been a bit…scared to used almond paste to make figure, I always figured you must have a degree in architecture in order to get something that actually looks nice but I had a lot of fun and I was kinda proud of my dalahĂ€st, but i had a good model !

♄Je dois dire que j’avais toujours pensĂ© que les sculptures en pĂąte d’amandes Ă©taient rĂ©servĂ©es aux professionnels, j’avais l’impression qu’il fallait un diplĂŽme en architecture pour pouvoir obtenir un truc potable mais finalement je me suis bien amusĂ©e et je dois avouer que je suis assez fiere de mon cheval de Dalarna, merci au modĂšle, trĂšs patient !♄

Leave a Reply

