Life is too short, DIY

On Friday this year it was not only Easter, it was also älskling’s 28th bday !
When I woke up that day I thought i was dreaming (or having a nightmare, can work both way), it was SNOWING, like bige huge snowflakes style.
But it didn’t really matter cause the activity i had planed was indoor. A huge home made brunch ! Good thing älskling, sleepyhead, slept long. I had time to transform the kitchen into a warzone and make the magic happen !
First I “sent” a messenger/ballon with a note saying he had to stay in bed till told otherwise.
Then I made scones and scramble eggs with mushrooms, bacon, I also made pancakes to try a delicious recipe: salmon and cottage cheese pancake sandwish !! And of course we had strawberries, freshly pressed orange juice and our home made chocolates !

♥Cette année, vendredi n’était pas seulement Pâques, mais aussi les 28 ans d’älskling !
En me reveillant j’ai cru rêver (ou cauchemarder en fonction), il neigeait A GROS FLOCONS !
Mais ça n’avait finalement pas tellement d’importance puisque j’avais prévue une activité en interieur. Un enorme brunch maison ! C’est une bonne chose qu’ älskling soit un gros dormeur, cela m’a donner le temps transformer la cuisine en champ de bataille et de faire des merveilles😉
Dans un preimer temps j’ai envoyé un messager/balon avec un petit mot pour lui dire de rester au lit jusqu’à je lui permette de descendre.
Ensuite j’ai fait des scones, des oeufs brouillés aux champignons, du bacon, j’ai aussi fait des pancakes pour essayer une délicieuses recettes: sandwish de pancakes au saumon et au cottage cheese ! Et bien sûre, nous avions des fraises, du jus d’orange frais et nos petits chocolats fait maison ! ♥

Leave a Reply

