Life is too short, improvise

So for älskling’s bday I had decided to make a soccer field cake. älskling doesn’t eat sweets or cakes, except one, the Kärleksmums cake (litteraly yummy love). Basically chocolate cake with a nice thin chocolate icing, and coconut powder (yuk, i hate coconut).
So if I didn’t have a choice for the cake itself I could at least make it look nice. And knowing älskling’s passion for soccer and a certain Zlatan, I was sure he would like it.

It was without taking into consideration the cake itself which suddenly decided to grow much more than supposed to and to creat some kind of moutain in the center. Goodbye soccer field.

Nevermind, I through away the goals I hade made and started working on a Nepal flag (Thank you Nepal for having the weirdest flag ever btw). One of Älskling’s big dream is to go to hiking in Nepal. A bit of green colorant for the trail, a lot of coconut powder for the snow a toothpick and tada ! It’s not what I had in mind but it’s better than just serving a cake which looks like it suffered from erosion.
älskling was ecstatic actually!

♥ Pour l’anniversaire d’älskling j’avais dans l’idée de faire un gateau “terrain de foot”. Il faut savoir qu’il ne mange jamais de bonbons ou de gateaux, sauf un, le Kärleksmums (littéralement le Miam de l’amour) qui est un gateau au chocolat avec un glacage chocolat et beaucoup de noix de coco (beurk la noix de coco). Comme je n’avais pas le choix du gateâu je me suis dis que je pourrais au moins intervenir sur l’aspect et comme c’est un fan de foot et d’un certain Zlatan j’étais sûre que ca plairait.
C’était sans compter le gateau lui même qui a décidé en milieu de cuisson de lever jusqu’à toucher les étoiles. Bref, adieu le terrain de foot.
Pas grave, j’ai jeté les goals que j’avais déjà préparé et j’ai commencé à faire un drapeau du Népal (j’en profite pour remercier le Népal pour avoir choisi le drapeau le plus facile a reproduire au monde :-/)  Un des grands rêve d’älskling est en effet de partir au Népal pour plusieurs mois en mode rando. Un peu de colorant vert pour la piste, beaucoup de noix de coco pour la neige, un cure dent et Tada ! Ce n’est pas ce que j’avais en tête à la base mais c’était tout de même beaucoup mieux que de servir un gateau qui semble avoir souffert de l’érosion !
älskling était aux anges !♥

One thought on “Life is too short, improvise

  1. Your attitude is inspiring😀 – definitely, I need to work on your style of improvisation!
    And thanks for the French version – my senior French exams are coming up😉
    Merci😛

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

Leave a Reply

