Life is too short, be unbalanced

so it’s 9.30 pm and i find myself sipping älskling’s yummy fruit cocktail and watching soccer. Not just watching, actually caring. That only happened once before. World cup 1998.
Fun fact, at that time i was 12 and cheering from all my heart for my country and its awesome team. Today, im 25 and cheering with all my heart for whichever team bits my country. Ironically enough it was Sweden, and then Spain, 2 countries i’ve recently learnt to know better🙂

I’m not a very patriotic person, i love France, it’s my country, it’s a part, and always will be, of who i am. But that’s it. It does not mean i’ll take umbrage at someone’s comment about Parisian’s habits or so. I don’t really care what people say. Most of the time it makes me smile.

But for once it actually affected me. It wasn’t even about soccer anymore. It was personal. I wanted them to lose. So bad. I wanted them to be as big losers as Les bleus were heros in 98.

Close enough. Thanks Nasri.

Donc il est 21h30 et je me retrouve à siroter le délicieux cocktail de fruit d’älskling tout en regardant un match de foot. Je ne fais pas que regarder d’ailleurs, je m’interesse. Ca, ca n’était arrivé qu’une fois avant, Coupe du monde 1998.
A cette époque j’avais 12 ans et je soutenais de tout mon coeur mon pays et notre super equipe. Aujourd’hui j’ai 25 ans et je soutiens de tout mon coeur n’importe quelle équipe qui met une raclé à mon pays. Ironiquement, ce fut la Suède puis l’Espagne, deux pays que j’ai récemment appris à bien connaitre🙂

je ne suis pas quelqu’un de très patriotique. J’aime la Farnce, c’est mon pays, et une partie de moi, pour toujours. Mais ca s’arrête là. Ca m’importe peu que les gens critiques les parisiens ou autres, ca me fait plutot sourire.

Mais pour une fois, ca m’a touché. Ca ne concernait même plus le foot, c’était personnel. Je voulais tellement qu’ils perdent. Je voulais qu’ils deviennent d’aussi gros losers que les bleus avaient été nos heros en 98.

Mission accomplie. Merci Nasri.

Leave a Reply

