Life is too short, say YES.

So i’ve been to my very first swedish wedding last weekend. It was a really nice experience.
It was one of älskling’s best friend getting married, in the south of Sweden, Malmö, where people speak weird. I hade some troubles understanding some of the guests but overall i was pretty happy with how well i did speaking with everyone.

It was a small but pretty wedding in an adorable church.
I noticed that in Sweden the groom does not wait for the bride at the altar, they both come in at the same time.
I’m not even sure how it is in France actually, last time i went to a wedding i was like 10 years old.

Note for later, IF i ever get married, i want people in the audience to be excited, to applaud and whistle and stuff, so i guess it won’t be in a church🙂


♥Donc j’ai été à mon premier mariage suédois le weekend dernier. Ce fut une belle experience.
C’était le marriage d’un des meilleurs amis d’älskling qui se mariait dans le sud, à Malmö, là ou les gens parlent avec un accent bizarre. J’ai d’ailleurs eu quelques difficultés à comprendre certaines personnes mais en règle générale je suis plutôt fiere de moi en ce qui concerne ma capacité à communiquer avec tout le monde.

C’était un petit mais beau mariage dans une adorable petite église.
J’ai remarqué qu’en Suède le marié n’attend pas la mariée à l’autel mais entre avec elle dans l’église. J’avoue que je ne sais plus trop quelle est la tradition en France, la dernière fois que j’étais à un mariage je devais avoir 10 ans.

Note pour plus tard, SI je me marie un jour, je veux que les gens expriment leur joie, applaudissent, chantent et sifflent, bref, ca ne sera surement pas dans une église donc. ♥

Leave a Reply

