Life is too short, have more of those days

some days are just great.

Last Saturday was. 

älskling and I woke up at 5am in a tent by a lake in the Nacka Reserve, 2 hours walk from our appartment.
We had bought a tent some days before and decided to try it out so on Friday after work we just packed some stuff and started to walk. Once we found a nice spot and decided to build our tent for the very first time it started to rain like crazy. Always a great/funny story to tell…afterwards. We managed somehow to not drawn eventhough there was some HUMIDITY🙂 But we still had a nice evening just enjoying being alone surrounded by nature.
Waking up at 5am in the forest, by a lake with ducks around you is really priceless. After a nice breakfast we packed everything and walked home where we took a nice long warm shower😉

It was so early we had time to do everything we never have time to usually do. I went to my favorite dress store in town, Fröken söt JUST when it opened and got myself a dress i had been looking at for weeks but found too expensive, turned out it was on sale 50% today !!! It’s so pretty and it has pockets !!!!!

Then i just laid in the park with my book and kinda fell alseep in the sun…hum Summer. Is it really how it feels? I cant really remember.

Then älskling and i took a walk to go see the Gay Pride Parade. It was super cool !

 And then, we went to my friend Delphine’s pool party. Delphine has an awesome job at Lune de Miel that requires her to find new recipes using honey. So she had asked us to contribute and bring something with honey. I brought a honey cake with raspberry and i must say it was really good !!!!! But before stuffing ourselves, we even got the chance to take a swim !!!! First of the summer ! Back to food, everyone hade done great, it really was all my favorite food gathered around the table: HONEY for a start, chèvre, nuts, olives, M&M’s, raspberries and bananas, with french cider please. Awesome evening.

♥Certain jour sont simplement super. C’était le cas samedi dernier.

vendredi aprém älskling et moi avions décidé de tester notre nouvelle tente et sommes partis pour une mini rando de 2h. Lorsque nous avons décidé de poser notre tente dans la Reserve de Nacka une enorme averse nous est tombée dessus. C’est drôle aprés coup evidement. Nous avons tout de même réussi à monter le truc sans nous noyer, nous étions assez fiers. Aprés une soirée bien sympa avec pour seul voisin un couple de canard nous nous sommes reveillés le lendemain matin à 5h face au lac et franchement, ca n’a pas de prix !

Lorsque nous sommes rentrés prendre une bonne douche chaude il était tellement tôt que nous avons eu le temps de faire plein de trucs ! j’étais présente à l’ouverture de ma boutique de robes préférées, Fröken Söt et j’ai eu la joie de pouvoir m’offrir une robe sur laquelle je louchais depuis un moment et qui était en solde à 50% !! Ensuite j’ai profité du soleil en lezardant dans un parc avec mon bouquin…hum ca faisait longtemps !!

Puis en fin d’aprés nous sommes allés chez mon amie Delphine qui a un job de rêve chez Lune de Miel, elle doit entre autre proposer des recettes au miel ! Cette fois ci elle nous avait demander de tous venir avec quelque chose au miel, j’avais fait la veille un gateau au miel et à la framboise et je dois dire qu’il était super bon !! Avant de nous goinfrer nous avons pu piquer une tête (la premiere de l’été) dans la piscine du lotissement ! Retour à la bouffe, tout le monde s’était surpassé et j’ai retrouvé autour de la table tous mes aliments préférés: MIEL, chèvre, framboises, olives, M&M’s et bananes :-)♥


Leave a Reply

