Life is too short, need.Sun.Desperately

Im on holidays in 3…2…1…

Damn I’ve been waiting for this week ! I know some people might say “really? but you’ve been unemployed for so long, you’ve actually only been working for 3 months!”  to that i wanna respond: ” reallity check people, unemployement does not equal vacations. Hell no. So let me enjoy my free time or i’ll kill you“. Here you go, it had to be said.

So anyway, what i really need the most actually is some sun. Seriously. My body was sooo surprised it was sunny last weekend it reacted strongly and i got an allergic reaction ! This cant be good. I need it for the mind too. Just cant go thru another whole year (in SWEDEN) without a proper summer. no cant do.
So here is my chance, week number 33, you better be a winner. To put all the chances on our side, my parents got the genius idea to rent a house (with a pool merci beaucoup) in the tiny, adorable and ALWAYS SUNNY (i quote their website “ benefits from a micro climat tourists really appreciate all year long“) of Bauduen.

Im planning a week of laying by the pool trying to persuade my body this giant bowl of fire is not the ennemy, swimming, taking walks (mainely to the bakery) and eating (what was purchased at the bakery previously mentionned).

In the meantimes, I’ll be thinking of you (not too much, as you can see i’ll be super busy and all).

Love,

                                                                                                                            Mo

Je suis en vacances dans 3…2….1.

Oh mon dieu je l’ai attendu cette semaine. Je sais que certaines personnes vont me dire “serieux? Mais tu étais au chômage pendant un moment, tu ne bosses que depuis 3 mois finalement”, et je répondrai: ” juste pour info, être au chômage ce n’est pas tout a fait la même chose que d’être en vacances. Pas du tout en fait. Donc laisse moi profiter de mes vacances sinon tu t’en prends une”. Voilà. Ca devait être dit.

Sinon ce dont j’ai vraiment besoin c’est de SOLEIL, serieusement. Mon corps était tellement surpris le weekend dernier lorsqu il a fait beau qu’il a fait une allergie au soleil ! C’est un signe non? Le moral aussi en a besoin. Je ne peux pas aller vers un nouvel hiver (suédois) sans avoir vu l’été.
Donc cette semaine, c’est la bonne. Pour mettre toutes les chances de notre côté mes parents ont eu la super idée de louer une maison (avec piscine please) dans le minuscule mais adorable et TOUJOURS ENSOLEILLÉ (je cite le site internet “beneficie d’un micro climat très apprécié des touristes, toute l’année”) de Bauduen.

Je planifie une semaine de légumage au bord de la piscine afin de faire comprendre à mon corps que la grosse boule de feu dans le ciel est un ami,  de baignades, promenades (principalement jusqu’à la boulangerie du village) et de goinfrage (avec les achats effectués à la boulangerie cité précédement).

J’essayerais de penser un peu à vous quand même….

Bisous,

Mo

Leave a Reply

